Paintings on the “Cradle”

I’ve recently mounted paintings onto deep cradled wood panels, sometimes painted on the sides, sometimes not. Here they are individually and as a group.  Click on any photo to enlarge and browse.

The paintings are at the Marketplace at Placita Santa Fe (5034 Doniphan Dr, El Paso) or at First Impressions Salon (6633 N Mesa St # 502 – ask for Leslie)  

Because they are mounted on wood and are not behind glass, they can be shipped.  Contact me if you’d like details.  

12 thoughts on “Paintings on the “Cradle”

  1. Great idea, Rachel. How have they been received?
    I do like the idea of being able to eliminate plexi or glass. It certainly makes for easier and safer shipping.

    Like

    • I did half a dozen or so and mounted them on deep painted canvas and they all sold. Laurel taught a class on wood panels because they can be submitted to NMWS shows and I was hooked. I just this weekend delivered them to the store/salon so we’ll see how these ones sell! I like how immediate they are…

      Like

  2. How gorgeous!!!

    On Sun, Oct 27, 2019, 4:23 PM Rachel Murphree Watercolors wrote:

    > Rachel Murphree posted: “I’ve recently mounted paintings onto deep cradled > wood panels, sometimes painted on the sides, sometimes not. Here they are > individually and as a group. Click on any photo to enlarge and browse. The > paintings are at the Marketplace at Placita Santa Fe (5” >

    Like

  3. Lovely work! I have been wondering about some other way to present watercolours myself. I am experimenting with Dorland’s wax medium. What kind of sealant and varnish do you use?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.