Charley finished! — 30 in 30 day 13

charley_finished_rachel_murphree_watercolors

I am very pleased to announce that my first commission, Charley, is finished and the owner loves it!  I asked if I could quote her.  She said “The painting makes my heart smile!”

I am so glad.  Doing the commission was a great and pleasurable learning experience that I would definitely do again. You can see the last post on this commission, and the first post. 

I’ve ordered the matboard for it, she decided on an offwhite and a steel gray blue, and I’ll post a photo when it’s framed.  The painting itself is 13″ by 15″ so I’m thankful I have a mat cutter so I can cut this custom size myself.

I’m counting this as part of the 30 in 30 because we last saw it without a background and I’ve added that this week.  Once again life is busy so I’m not posting every day but I am painting most days, and that’s a habit that I will be happy to continue.  That’s my goal for this month and next…painting most days and posting several times a week.  Wish me luck!

Speaking of goals, I’ve ordered a variety of matboard colors and will soon have prints in standard sizes for sale at the Sunland Art Gallery and later this fall, available online.  Stay tuned!

10 thoughts on “Charley finished! — 30 in 30 day 13

    • Thanks! he is a cutie, a bit like Tulie in overexcited, but he’s a hoot to be around. I’m glad that comes across in the painting…the matboard order already came in. Wow! that was fast and the box was oversized and pretty darn heavy. now I have to figure out where to store it all….

      Like

Leave a Reply

