My Yupo Valentine

Here’s a painting on yupo paper from a Valentine’s bouquet my husband bought me.  

One thing I should point out you should watch with yupo is that oil from fingerprints on the paper act like a resist meaning the paint doesn’t stay there.  Sometimes it fits into your design; sometimes it doesn’t. 

You can see the spots along the bottom which is the vase but I don’t mind it that much.  One place where it does work well is next to the pink purple daisy. The thin straight line acts like a vein in the leaf; it’s also an oil spot. These spots can be removed by wiping rubbing alcohol over the paper even now.  Remember anything can be lifted off of this paper at anytime. 

8 thoughts on “My Yupo Valentine

Leave a Reply

