Kale take 2–day 18

I am happier with how this is coming together.  After sleeping on it, and spending some time painting upside down, I think I can perfect this. It feels fresher to me. Needs more work but I need some distance from it to know what to do next. 

This is how it started.  A puddle of pigment with plastic wrap crumpled and laid on top with weight on top until it dries. 

And here is yesterday’s with judicious additions, liftings and glazing. 

So I think I can use this technique in a confined area on kale in the bigger picture. Kind of fun to use the abstract pattern that occur and glaze over in leaf sections. What do you think? 

6 thoughts on “Kale take 2–day 18

  1. Love the fresh colors in the middle one. And the top shows promise. Great shapes still showing through. I do not think it screams “technique”. It has become part of the overall. Like the changes you made to yesterday’s too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

