Blue jay feathers day 15

Well I am halfway through this challenge and time has flown! It is feathers again today, for Janene! 

 I am not totally satisfied with either of these feathers because I don’t have the blue quite right.  And the feather is iridescent which could be achieved with Daniel smith  iridescents which I don’t have. I think I need to see if I have peacock blue or Antwerp or Thalo blue in my stashes.  I used ultramarine and indanthrone on the more blue purple feather, and cerulean chromium and indanthrone on the other. Still had fun and learned something! 

2 thoughts on “Blue jay feathers day 15

Leave a Reply

