Breakfast Brushstrokes

Warm-up pieces I call ” breakfast brushstrokes”

I am realizing that I need to put painting more front and center, and focus on that! Now that the days are cooler, I find that I don’t need to walk the dog at 6:15 so instead I’m up and painting.  Just little warm ups like this to get back into the routine for the day and sometimes that’s all the painting I have time for that day.  It feels good to get it done and know that in the middle of this hectic time especially,  I at least have gotten some painting in for the day. 

Don’t forget, if you are looking for a unique gift thus season,  I have prints and cards available at my online store at squareup.com/store/rcmurphree_watercolors

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Brushstrokes

Leave a Reply

