A Christmas Fair: Feliz Navidad y’all!

Good friends of mine are associated with Junior League and their Christmas Fair in early November is their largest fundraiser and a huge draw in the city.  When I was approached to donate artwork to help fund their good works, I was happy to do it.  These are the three I’ve chosen.   I’m in the process of matting and framing them, so the first two are taken without the glass in so there isn’t the glare.mountain_flowers_donation_christmas_fair_rachel_murphree_watercolors

This is called Mountain Flowers and I’ve written about the process of creating it at this blog post if you’d like to take a look.

commission_study_donation_christmas_fair_rachel_murphree_watercolors

I’m calling this one “Commision Study of Charley” and I’ve written about this little pup and the process of doing the commission before.  The commission is finished and owner and Charley are happy!

charley-and-sherri-comission_rachel_murphree_watercolorsfall-hillside_rachel_murphree_watercolor

The third piece I’m donating is “Fall Hillside” in the muted colors of a late fall day in the mountains.

Christmas Fair  “Feliz Navidad, y’all!” runs the first weekend of November at the El Paso Convention Center. At this point I’m not sure when or how the paintings will be auctioned, but I can find out and let you know.  Drop me an email at rcmurphree@outlook.com if you’d like more information or if you’d like to discuss having a pet portrait done!

2 thoughts on “A Christmas Fair: Feliz Navidad y’all!

    • Thanks Beth! I can’t take credit for the twang…that’s the theme of the fair for this year. One year it was nostalgic Christmas, something along those lines, and I had fun helping find vintage ornaments for the many trees.

      Like

Leave a Reply

