Sunland Art Gallery featured artist

sunland entrance photoI’ve been asked to be a member of the Sunland Art Gallery @ the Placita Santa Fe, Crossroads and Mesa in West El Paso.  (like us on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/sunlandartgallery2 ) This means that I will have a  fixed public place to display and sell my original work, as well as prints and cards.  If you don’t know the gallery, it’s in a destination shopping experience of  boutiques: antiques, yarn, jewelry and more, with a fabulous restaurant and tea shop, all in vintage adobe buildings on what used to be the highway to California, before the freeway.  Really a charming place to spend an afternoon browsing and gnoshing.

I will be the Featured Artist for July there which means double the amount of work to show, so I’ve been busy getting it all ready to set up by this week. (look for the gallery ad in the El Paso Scene!)    I will be gallery sitting Friday mornings the 1st and 8th, and Wed afternoon July 6th.   I enjoying meeting people and talking about my work, and also helping promote the other artists’ work there as well.  And in the quiet times I’ll be painting.  Please stop by if you can!  The gallery hours are 10-5 Tuesday – Saturday.  

Here are some pictures of new prints of some popular work that  I will have available.  They are mounted on a black wood block and can be set up on a table or hung on a wall.  I will also have traditional framed prints and cards in two sizes.    The paintbrush in each photo is to give you an idea of the 5″ x 7″ size.  A nice art print to brighten up part of your home! 

Stay tuned for more info and images of paintings and prints that will be for sale. and thanks for stopping by!
 
17 thoughts on “Sunland Art Gallery featured artist

  1. how exciting! I have been thinking of joining a gallery. Besides the monthly cost, the idea of printing up some of my paintings is what keeps me faltering. Will you be letting us know how you do or your experience with this? I am in particular interested.

    Like

    • I’m just feeling my way as I go, in doing this. I used vistaprint to print cards and then framed some of them, since they were 5 x 7. I like the notecards that walgreens prints because they are matte finish inside where you would write, so I tried those this time. Now I’m looking at mat/bag/backer from https://www.discountmatcutting.com/standard-show-kit since they’ll be prints, they don’t have to have conservation mat materials. that’s as much as I can suggest now! Good luck Margaret!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Diane. Yesterday’s art show was fun. I sold the two flower pieces and got to meet and talk to the new owners and that was great. It was a very nice show with lovely pieces all around.

      Like

  2. This is great news, congratulations! I hope many people will come by and see your work in July (and afterwards too, of course). Shame I live so far away 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

