Bluebird Ornament Days 6-7

Yesterday I painted some ornaments on the tree, and here are two of the bluebird, a pottery ornament from Vermont which used to live on my sister’s tree and now lives on mine.  One of many bird or bird related ornaments I have, frankly.  They are on an 8 x 8 sheet pad of Lanaquerelle paper which I find ok, but I don’t care for it as much as Arches.  But there are some artists that swear by it, so I’m giving it another chance.

Bluebird ornament 2_Rachel_murphree_watercolor

Bluebird Ornament #1

Bluebird ornament__Rachel_murphree_watercolor

Bluebird Ornament #1

They are on an 8 x 8 sheet pad of Lanaquerelle paper which I find ok, but I don’t care for it as much as Arches. But there are some artists that swear by it, so I’m giving it another chance.

6 thoughts on “Bluebird Ornament Days 6-7

  1. Pingback: Draw a Bird Day Roundup for January 2016 | method two madness

Leave a Reply

