The Final for Fall Fig

Fall Fig as it will be framed. 8 x 10 watercolor. Available.

Fall Fig as it will be framed. 8 x 10 watercolor. Available.

After taking the time to consider comments and discuss with my painting group, I’ve decided to crop Fall Fig to this or something very similar. You can see it in its fuller version with step by step photos.  Thanks for your comments about the diagonal of the dark being distracting.  I don’t think anything important is removed by cropping it and I like the focus it puts on the yellow leaves and the light against the dark.  I think the composition is stronger.

When I got on this morning to reply to comments, I saw that some of the pictures of previous posts had been removed somehow, so they’re back now, in case you read the posts and wondered what you were missing!

And now back to the hustle and bustle of the season that I attempt to resist every year…

6 thoughts on “The Final for Fall Fig

Leave a Reply

