Day 20 Forest’s Edge

Forest's Edge.  11" x 15" watercolor. $25

Day 20.  Forest’s Edge. 11″ x 15″ watercolor. $25

Yesterday I finished the painting of the tree, not to my satisfaction, but anyway, it’s done!  Without a plan I was just messing around, putting in, lifting colors, scrubbing out.  anyway…dusted and done and ready for the bin!  Or at least that’s how I feel today….  smile.

Ten more days to go on this 30 paintings in 30 days challenge.  In a way I can’t wait!  It has at times been grueling, some times really fun.  I certainly don’t regret doing it…and I plan on doing ten more paintings…

5 thoughts on “Day 20 Forest’s Edge

  1. Beautiful! I love the built up color in this piece. Another thing about it is that you could try and duplicate this but would only get new versions of the image.. That’s pretty cool when you start experimenting with technique like you have with this one. No two would be the same. Sort of like nature, really!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Leslie. I just went and looked at yours from 2009. wow. it turned out so well, and I think you were more successful at saving the lines and texture there from the saran wrap. I think it is a technique I would try again when I don’t feel the pressure to paint something that very day. maybe make several to keep around until something “clicks” in my imagination looking at it. Thank you for the encouragement!

      Like

Leave a Reply

