Which paintings should I make into cards?

Okay folks I am back home from my trip and am getting back into painting AND framing! I had forgotten just how much fun painting is…  Silly me.  anyway…

The EPA A members show is August 28 and  that means I need to get into gear and have all the paintings matted and framed a week before.   Thankfully I started planning mats and frames  before I left because if I hadn’t, I would feel so behind!  I am grateful to my friend Jacques who taught me how to cut mat board and frame, and it really helped me get that process set in my mind.  Some day perhaps I can help him make a blog/website of his own, so you can see his lovely watercolors!

I have the opportunity to sell printed cards at the show, so I thought I would put out a poll and get your favorites and use that information in making my decision about which pieces to get printed.  I was thinking to have 5 x 7 cards printed so that people could take home a little piece of the show, if they didn’t have room in their house or budget for an original.

Would you like to help?  You may choose as many as you’d like.  The poll will go on for a week.  Thanks for your help!   The poll results are anonymous.   If for some reason you can’t get the poll to work properly or would prefer to leave a comment instead, please do so.

Watercolor of rocks and flowers by Rachel Murphree

A. “Stumbled Upon”.  11″ x 15″ watercolor. Click on image to view larger.

B.  “Moment in Time.”  Watercolor painting 11″ x 14″. Click on image to view larger

Yucca bloom in watercolor by Rachel Murphree

C.  “Yucca Bloom.”  Watercolor on Arches 300 lb rough paper. 11″ x 14″

Garden Visitor

D. “Garden Visitor.”  11″ x 14″ watercolor.  Click on image to view larger.

Red Hot!

E.  “Red Hot”! 11″x  15″  watercolor. Click on image to view larger.

Walk with me. Cholla blossoms watercolor by Rachel Murphree

F. ” Walk with Me.“, 11″ x 14” watercolor. Click on image to view larger.

Agave Shadows #2 Watercolor painting by Rachel Murphree

G.  “Agave Shadows #2”,  11″ x 15″ Watercolor.  Click on image to view larger.

cropped-bird-wren-still-life-rachel-murphree-watercolor.jpg

H.  “Little Wren”. 8” x 10″ Watercolor Click on image to view larger.

Watercolor study of conch shell

I. Listen. 5′ x 7″ watercolor.  Click on image to view larger.

Echeverria watercolor.  click on image to view larger.

5 thoughts on “Which paintings should I make into cards?

  1. Pingback: Poll Results on printed card. Thanks for voting! | Rachel Murphree Watercolors

Leave a Reply

