Off the wagon

Meadow watercolor artist trading card

Summer Meadow in watercolor. 2.5″ x 3.5″ ATC size.  Click on image to view larger.

Well folks, I’ve fallen off the wagon on this 30 in 30 challenge… but that’s ok.  Real life with teenagers and their homework and activities and my own job have distracted me and I’ve seen my studio corner from afar but haven’t entered into it to paint.

But even with that, I’ve really appreciated this challenge because I can see how it kept me painting when I normally wouldn’t have, and I will definitely do it again, a personal challenge to put up a painting X times a week.  The “x” to be figured out at some point.

So this is a mini work of a meadow, an artist trading card size (2.5″ by 3.5″) , working on wet in wet techniques with dry work after.   Thanks for checking in…

6 thoughts on “Off the wagon

  1. Not completing the entire challenge isn’t so bad. I’ve done one of those before, but in oil paint, and some days you’ll be making a bad or rushed painting just to say you did your quota. As long as you stay dedicated and improve in the long run that’s what I think matters. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

