Winter Squash

Winter Squash on purple background

8″ square watercolor on lanaquerelle 140 lb paper

Playing around with this image I sketched early in October. I wasn’t painting much for awhile there, but am back into it. I’ve had a suggestion that the squashes should overlap more, and I agree with that. maybe for the next one… even with scanning this image, the purple background didn’t come through to the left of the front squash. Comments/criticism welcome! Let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

