Sketching around

Value sketch of winter squashes

Value sketch of winter squashes

Before I went out of town, I was working on a value sketch of three winter squashes. I’ve transferred it to a 8″ square of Lanaquerella watercolor paper which is a new surface for me. I hope I remember to take in progress pictures for you. I was really glad to see I’d made some notes on colors and techniques to use, because the day I sketched this seems like years ago!

Thanks everyone for your kind words, encouragement and offers of support during this past month. It was a difficult time for our family, and I am so glad I made the trip up for my sister’s funeral and to visit with my family. It’s tough being geographically so far away from them.

Sketch of garden figure

Ceramic turtle in garden

Since being home I have been knitting, and getting back into the groove of life with two active teens/preteens, and doing a bit of sketching. It was fabulous to sit in our cooler weather one morning in the courtyard and sketch this garden figure.

2 thoughts on “Sketching around

Leave a Reply

