Photos from my walk

Spring is blooming here and I took some pics on my dog walk.

My small red bud tree finally has blossoms on it this year at least one’s to actually photograph!  Either I don’t give it enough water OR it needs to be a certain height/age before it flowers well.  I’m happy.

This is my beautiful Texas Mountain Laurel bush that didn’t bloom AT ALL last year because of the four day freeze we had (that killed a bunch of trees) but it’s blooming its heart out now!  The smell of grape kool-aid is all over the front yard from this bush.

Cherry blossoms in a neighbor’s yard.  I might want to paint these!

Leave a Reply

