Violet’s new dress

Image

My first knitted doll dress (and first knitted dress of course) for my daughter’s American Girl doll.  I picked the yarn because it’s her favorite color du jour and happened to have a cool ribbon and beads for the buttons.  You start knitting from the bottom, and I had to start several times (remember I’m a newbie) and when I had gotten going, I saw that I’d not done the stockinette stitch where I should have about an inch from the bottom.  I think of it as a “ruffle” in her dress.  Here’s the pattern if you’d like to see it.

Image

One thought on “Violet’s new dress

Leave a Reply

