Feeling blue?

I was initially, because the paint just wasn’t flowing…I wasn’t having any success, but then I persevered. That’s the most important lesson. Practice, practice, practice! Perseverance will win out. Here are a couple of studies all done in french ultramarine on Aquarelle. I decided to get grounded in values without worrying about mixing colors, etc. So, when my funny husband walked by, he said, they look ok but the squash is yellow, and the small pot is green, the salt shaker is orange. Do you need your eyes checked? And then he walked out. I think he has too much time on his hands!

Which is your favorite? Mine is the salt shaker.

One thought on “Feeling blue?

Leave a Reply

