Color wheel study

So educational:

From WC2010-2011

I took the colors I have, learned that some had hardened in the tubes, so they are set aside, and painted a bit of each and then attempted to rate them if they were cool or warm versions of the primaries and secondaries. I think I have them all in relatively the right place and now I’ll have my own created guide on how not to make mud (by crossing over the lines mixing a warm yellow with a cool blue, for example, will make mud) unless i WANT to make mud…a grayed out color for a landscape, for example.

One thought on “Color wheel study

Leave a Reply

