Watercolor play time

From WC
From WC

I spent some time playing today, making leaf or heart shapes and practicing letting colors blend, bridging white spots to make lighter values, etc. etc. these are two that I’m kind of happy with. I’m getting barely acquainted with how to tell if a wash is dry enough to drop in color to blend, or to stay in place, and a start on creating form with dark values. The plant pot on top was from a demo in a book, and the bottom, I kike how the colors blend and the form takes shape on the tulip. Best of all, this relaxed me. I did these doodles instead of taking a nap and it worked!

One thought on “Watercolor play time

Leave a Reply

