Flower collage

some bits and bobs I worked on today. Did another snapdragon painting, but the light’s not good to photograph it. more tomorrow. Collage of watercolor blossoms

Plein aire snapdragons

Plein aire snapdragons

Snapdragons in my courtyard garden. I tried some plein aire (or outside) painting of snaps in my courtyard garden. With the wind it was a bit challenging and the paint puddles on the palette dried even quicker than indoors, of course. I was listening to the WNIT college women’s basketball championship game between our GREAT UTEP Women Miners and Rutgers. We held our own, coming behind by at least 14 points, maybe more, and only losing by 2 points because we ran out of time. It was an amazing, nailbiting game, I paced a great deal and painted in between pacing! YD and friend went to the game with the grands, and they had a wonderful, emotional time. Saw history being made right here in El Paso!